No Intermediaries(No Thank You, I Can Do It Myself)

I understand the need for teachers, tutors, instructors and mentors.   I understand the need for books.   My parents job and responsibility was to raise me and teach me.  As a teenager my parents no longer remembered enough to teach calculus.  I had to learn from new teachers.  When I learned to drive, I wasn’t able to hear it from my parents.   I needed a driver’s ed teacher.   In college they taught me Music Theory and Music Arranging & Orchestration.    But each parent, each teacher, each mentor eventually said “While you may occasionally come back to me for future instruction, essentially I’ve taught most of what I know.   From here on out, experience is your best instructor”.  

I believe  that the whole of God cannot be encapsulated in special books, special men, or special places. Books, Men, & Places are not more important or more spiritual than God.  Eventually each of us must need DIRECT EXPERIENCE.  Eventually we need to trust that Speaking to God and Listening to God will yield our greatest instruction.  I believe that prayer & meditation is our real personal connection with God.  Eventually each of us will have no intermediaries, no earthly teachers, no books or manuscripts to study.    No external teachers, all knowledge is within.

“Live as if you were to die tomorrow, learn as if you were to live forever.”
                                                         -Mahatma Gandhi
  
Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “No Intermediaries(No Thank You, I Can Do It Myself)”

  1. Whitebird & Speaks With Wings Says:

    Amazing how similar are posts are on each day!
    Peace, love, light and blessings. Thank you for sharing!
    “White Eagle”

Leave a Reply

