Thoughts Are Things

Thoughts are things.  They have a beginning, a middle, and end. Most of us, if pressed, would just say that it’s an electrical current running around in our head.   That’s true too. I think that thoughts are builders and destructors.   That each and every moment, each and every thought is building or destroying.  That’s why it’s so crucial to think properly.  Imagine something as soft as a feather but as dangerous as a Blue Flame Welding Torch. That is our minds.  Soft as a feather that when I’m bumped in line at the store, I’ve lost my thought. Yet,when totally utilizing a laser beam focus(like a welding torch) we can become unstoppable.   The blinding light, the searing heat, able to burn through any thing.   Normally though a torch creates a heat that creates plasma to weld two things together. Our ideas build things.

When I was a freshman in school we had a Grammer Book and it stated that the definition of a noun was, “A noun is a word used to name a person, place, or thing.”  About 6 Years later I happened upon a new copy of the book. The noun definition had changed to “A noun is a word used to name a person, place, thing, or idea.” Epiphany!!!  I suddenly realized that an Idea was a thing.  I was holding an Idea. It was the first time that I ever realized that an idea had substance.

Our minds create ideas that build up or tear down our own and others worlds.   In lockstep pattern we create our reality constantly. When you walk down the street and look at the buildings and park benches and buses and signs, keep in mind that at one time these were just the ideas on someone’s mind. Imagine the very beginnings of each object. All things begin with mental conception.  An idea in the engineer’s mind, an idea in the architect’s mind, an idea in the park commissioner’s mind. Imagine walking by these buildings, stores, park benches, street signs, and  street markets and being able to sweep your hands and arms through those idea patterns.  That’s what they were at one time, just idea patterns. 

I believe that our lives are analogous to that one movie “The Matrix”. The Superior beings had created a false world of computer code to ensnare human slaves.  Except that we are the ones creating the code, we are the ones creating our world with ideas.

Our reality is nothing but our Ideas.  Many spiritual books say this. A famous healer was treating a patient one time and he advised surgery.   The recorder of the event knew that a very similar case was treated very differently(medication, massage, proper diet).  She spoke up and asked “Why is this patient different?  Why does this patient need surgery when the other one didn’t?  The healer answered, “Very good question.   THIS PATIENT BELIEVES IN SURGERY. That is the only way he can accept being healed.”

If we were to focus with our laser like minds upon our plasma  like world we could change anything. 

 And Jesus said unto them,  Because of your unbelief: for verily I (Jesus) say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you.

                                                                                              -Matt.17:20

 

Tags: , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Thoughts Are Things”

  1. Becca Givens Says:

    Our thoughts are the most powerful aspect in a healthy spirit … it is ashame it takes so many more positive influences to counteract one negative! Thank you for sharing ~becca

    • informationforager Says:

      Thank you for your own kind thoughts. God bless you. I found a good quote from a another great woman.

      “It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan.”
      —Eleanor Roosevelt

  2. souldipper Says:

    It only takes one small candle to completely transform darkness. Isn’t it amazing that it is impossible for a dab of darkness to transform light? Positive thought/energy has great power, effect and impact. Keep passing it out!

  3. RoughWaterJohn Says:

    Thank you, you’ve shared very clearly, thoughts I’ve had rumbling around in my head for some time. I really liked this observation,

    “The noun definition had changed to “A noun is a word used to name a person, place, thing, or idea.” Epiphany!!! I suddenly realized that an Idea was a thing. I was holding an Idea. It was the first time that I ever realized that an idea had substance.”

    What a great observation, and a wonderful way to express it. Looking forward to more!

    • informationforager Says:

      Thank for commenting. The stuff I’ve learned didn’t really come from churches; like you, Carol, me and others had talked about before. We can see truth in our weatherman, dogs, cats, cloud formations, exotic vistas, and simple things. I’ll be looking at your site again. Keep On!!!

  4. Our Ideas Build Things. | Fodder4Thought Says:

    […] Our Ideas Build Things. Posted on April 2, 2011 by emanita01 Thoughts Are Things […]

  5. Angela Conley from AConleyCreation.com Says:

    I got to your 3rd paragraph and started thinking of one of my favorite quotes, which is from the Matrix. Then in the next paragraph I read your reference to the movie. Joy!

    “If real is what you can feel, smell, taste and see, then ‘real’ is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain.” (Morpheus)

    That movie to me is like what the Bible is to others. Every time I watch it, I learn something new.

    • informationforager Says:

      Thank you, it is really, really great and was so apt for that post. I’ve been trying to get my son and his friends to watch it but they don’t get it yet. This again is my responce for athiests & others, have they ever had a precognitive dream or a Time/Space Happening(I don’t really like the word Psychic). Our reality isn’t external it’s internal, but you know that!!!

  6. Bhaga Says:

    I like very much this post. How did it get selected to be on your ‘best posts’? Your selection, or some visitors’ selection, or both?…
    The only thing I think is missing is the emotion power that must also be there for the thought to come to materialization.
    Would you authorize me to quote your entire text on my blog, including the Morpheus quote from ‘Matrix’ (all referenced to you and Angela, of course), and to complete it all in my own way? In this case, you’ll be the ‘weather man’ I’ll quote…

  7. informationforager Says:

    Hi, the Best Posts are all mine and were chosen by me as my own favorites. Except for comments everything was written by me. I’m not sure about mixing and matching our posts to create a new one. One thought is to have my entire post stated and then at the end you expound on your own thoughts of the post and include your ideas. Or it could be like a review of the post.

    I’m not keen on a collaboration but if you wanted to cite the post and insert your comments and clearly mark your comments separately then that would be OK. A clear distinction would be needed. For instance one font or color for my words and another font or color for your words. I would like to see what you’ve written before it’s published before I would give definite approval.

    I’m not trying to be difficult, however, I do put a lot of work into my post and actually agonize over every word. I like to share and pass around but I am cautious that my meanings could or would be misconstrued or taken out of context.

    From the perspective of this post, I was concentrating on just the power of thoughts without much comment on the emotional thrust being important. It is important though and I feel that if properly done that you could make if understood.

    • Bhaga Says:

      My understanding of how I would do it implies the very same clear distinction that you ask for, between what is written by you and what is written by me – and of course what I intend to post in the end would have to get your final approval before I post it. You have my full agreement on those points, which for me are as obvious as they are for you.
      Already in my normal posts you will see that what I write is always in italics, while whatever I quote from anybody else is in regular, precisely because I always want to have a very clear distinction between the two.

Leave a Reply

