Happy Easter, Rob Bell and Chad Holtz

Rob Bell & Chad Holtz,

Chad Holtz

Thanks for having the courage to call it as you see it.  Because of your simple words you have managed to give many, many people a new sense of Hope, a new way of Faith, a new look at an old Understanding.  I understand that the old version of Hell is obsolete.   We no longer need to scare people to God.  They thirst for God on their own.  The people want to know.

The people know that an old God of eternal damnation doesn’t exist.  The real God  does believe in Resurrection, He believes on Our Resurrection.  He also believes in Love, Fairness, Justice.   God could no more cast us aside then I could disown my own children.  My children will always be redeemable in my eyes.  We will always be redeemable in God’s eyes. 

Thanks for NOT saying “God is like this…, Hell is like that….,  Heaven is like this…!”  It’s hard to understand for some people but what you did was to not replace one illusion with another.   You don’t know and neither do I.   We should let God show us what heaven is like.  I want “certainty” also, like many people do, but I’m not prepared to CREATE NEW THEOLOGY. Instead let us, all of us, embark on a new course of Spiritual Reality.

Thank you for making clear that we must still be accountable.  We must still do good.  The old Hell is gone but somehow we believe that God will give an Equitable Justice, a Fair Assessment, an Earnest Accountability. We WILL pay back what we owe and redeem our indiscretions.  When those lessons come they will be cloaked in Love and should be accepted by each of us with Love.

Rob Bell:   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ODUvw2McL8g

Chad Holtz: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A4S9yj0hMRo

Redemption can be found in hell itself if that’s where you happen to be.

                                                                                              –LIN JENSEN

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Happy Easter, Rob Bell and Chad Holtz”

  1. Pat Cegan Says:

    I was raised in a “hell-fire-damnation” religion that terrified me. Even as a young child, the God that was vengeful never made sense to me. My God is the Essence of Love, the Creator who creates with and through us. I can’t answer all the questions about the existence of evil, but I do know the existence of Love and Light are Supreme, so….I choose Light! Thanks for this article. Interesting that I posted a poem on accountability this morning. Hugs, pat

  2. informationforager Says:

    Yes, I too found your own post to be quite apt and interesting. Serendipity, is that it? Have a good day.

  3. Professor Taboo Says:

    Some day you may find interest in my own personal background and journey to my present temporal location. Nevertheless, I find this Thank You Blog to be well centered. My appreciation, again, vibrates in your direction. Thank you for sharing this! Namaste and all the good vibrations can bring my Friend.

  4. informationforager Says:

    That’s part of the funny thing about life. On future ocassion I would like that, many because I think that every person has a story to tell, I think that each of us are teacher, peer, and student, each revovling in a haphazard way. Thanks again. Peace be with you.

  5. suzan Says:

    I loved your words..
    (If you felt connected with any of my message then: Pray that I am forgiven, pray that I am healthy, and pray that I find my way to God and Wholeness. Thank You)
    and I promise you I will pray ..
    Your way to God and Wholeness is to know more about the finall prophet and his message Islam.. just search and you will reach your dream 🙂

  6. suzan Says:

    yes we all humans and beleive in God …
    good website..
    http://www.harunyahya.com/index.php

  7. informationforager Says:

    Thanks for your comments. God be with you.

Leave a Reply

