How Many Ways?

 

As time goes on we realize that religion is in fact disbanding.  Not in terms of groups breaking up but more and more groups being formed every day.  In fact, splintering, I believe.  More and more people are finding their own religion and values.    In a way we are in a constant state of religious pluralism.  In Europe before Martin Luther’s Revolution there was only the Catholic Church and the Muslims(this may not be quite true, but pretty close).   Today there is a religion on every corner.   The organizational religion is breaking down.   More and more people are discovering their own connection to God and finding their own values. 

There are 6.8 billion people on the earth.  Since there are no institutional funnels that sweep people up to heaven and since there is no religious group that has automatic passes to get to heaven, how may ways are there to get to heaven?  Is it a trick question?   Not really.   There are at least 6.8 billion ways to get to heaven.   Why?    Because each and every soul has carved a unique niche path that only they can follow.  Again from a Karmic point of view each person has built up or tore down their own way to heaven.  Some are quick. Some are slow. Some replay the same lives over and over again relearning the same lessons again and again(probably me).    Many of us have crossed paths many times and we will probably continue to cross paths.   We’re each climbing to the mountaintop but each of us is climbing up a different way.

 “Be kind to people on the way up – you’ll meet them again on your way down.”
                                                  – Jimmy Durante

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “How Many Ways?”

  1. Christina Cronk Says:

    Excellent point. You are right, we do have quite a lot in common 🙂 Thank you for finding me

  2. Pat Cegan Says:

    I am a US volunteer in Brazil. One of the things that facinates me is how Brazilians mix their cultures and religions, yet still seem to retain their identities. It is a great lesson in All is One.

    I like your blog very much and would like to put a link to it on my blog. The world is crying for help these days as you can see from the number of people reading these inspirational blogs. Keep up your work, it is important and you do it well! hugs, pat

    • informationforager Says:

      Thank you Pat. I appreciate the comments. Yes please post in your blogroll if you like. I usually take my time to think it through whatever I write. And I try to be concise. I realize that it’s easy to write a book on your blog so I just do one small idea a day. God be you. Phiilip

  3. philc33 Says:

    Why is religion tended to be thought of as God bourne when it is actually a preoccupation with a cause, or an ardent belief that has nothing to do with a God, per se, e.g., a political party, race relations, women’s rights, homosexuality, or anything that can reach fanatical extremes by its protagonists?

    • informationforager Says:

      Thank you for your comment. Most of my life I haven’t really been a team player. My current post, Moral Theory(what liberals need to know), has shown the value of groups and community. Can there be such a thing as a utility church without baggage? Peace be with you.

Leave a comment